Building the house of God, the stone or rock significance

Last updated on the 17th of may, 2020.By Rebecca Nikoya

The stone series

________________________________________________________________________

When King Solomon was building the temple of God, he was particular on the stones he used. They had to be perfect. We see stones selected in a chaotic place-the quarry. Life like a quarry entails ups and downs.With processes to shape us to be the perfect stone-the better version of us.

In this series; the stone, the focus is on the relevance of stones or rock in the bible.Stones refers to;

  • THE PROCESS; from chaos to perfection
  • CHOICES AND ORGANIZATION; Concentrating on the layering of stones .
  • THE RESULTS; the magnificent temple translated into a legacy and blessings from God.

The process; from chaos to perfection

Life is like a quarry. To survive, you need the right skill—to process the perfect rocks. This involves cutting, re-shaping and fitting. 1st kings 5:13-18 accounts for what it took to get the supplies.

lessons from the quarry

Life is like a quarry. To survive, you need the right skill—the skill to process the perfect rocks

Choices and Organization; Concentrating on the layering of stones .

King Solomon made the right arrangement;

  • Supplies arrangements of the cedar and juniper logs from Lebanon
  • He honoured his deal by supplying food to the king of Lebanon in exchange for labour.
  • He had the right employment structure for stone cutters. They were to cut high quality dressed stone for the foundation.
  • Precision is essential; the exact architect in the right setting, a quiet place

THE RESULTS -the magnificent temple translated into a legacy and blessings from God

The outcome was the most coveted temple of Jerusalem. the outcome is you!, after all the background work. you gain your title magnificent, the house of God.Ideally the temple was symbolic , it signified the work we put in to get the desired results.No part of the process was insignificant from the noisy quarry to the quiet and accurate demanding phase and finally to the magnificence.

https://www.getrevue.co/profile/Rebeccanekoye


74 Comments

  1. ford transit says:

    Can I just say what a comfort to find someone that actually understands what they are talking about on the net. You definitely understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. A lot more people should look at this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular since you definitely have the gift.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much , I appreciate your positive energy

      Like

  2. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this website. I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade content from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own blog now 😉

    Like

    1. Thank you so encouraging

      Like

  3. This is a great tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere. Short but very accurate information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read post!

    Like

  4. You are so interesting! I do not suppose I’ve truly read a single thing like this before. So good to find someone with a few genuine thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that is required on the internet, someone with a little originality!

    Like

  5. I blog quite often and I seriously appreciate your content. This article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your website and keep checking for new details about once a week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

    Like

  6. Hi, I do believe this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may come back once again since I book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

    Like

  7. After checking out a handful of the blog posts on your web site, I really appreciate your way of blogging. I book marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future. Please visit my web site too and tell me your opinion.

    Like

  8. Everything is very open with a very clear clarification of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your website is very useful. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  9. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after browsing through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

    Like

  10. This is the perfect blog for everyone who would like to understand this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a subject which has been discussed for years. Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

    Like

  11. Bank Sign says:

    Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful article. Thank you for supplying this info.

    Like

  12. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It will always be interesting to read through content from other writers and use a little something from other websites.

    Like

  13. Good info. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance (stumbleupon). I’ve saved as a favorite for later!

    Like

  14. It’s hard to come by educated people about this subject, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

    Like

  15. This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found something that helped me. Thanks a lot!

    Like

  16. Perry Devor says:

    Good web site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find good quality writing like yours these days. I honestly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

    Like

  17. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this short article together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

    Like

  18. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I really hope to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own blog now 😉

    Like

Leave a Comment